nice…..

Casual, Possibly-Nonsensical Ramblings

I can’t remember the first time I enjoyed Johnny Depp. Oh, his acting abilities, of course 🙂  Probably when 21 Jump Street was still shown on television, as I have a vague recollection of jean jackets, a dangling ear-ring, and his careless finger combed hair…

I do, however, recall my first encounter with Tim Burton: Nightmare Before Christmas.  Despite my being a smart child, the trickery of this title eluded me and I went in expecting a holiday film.  I didn’t get it, it made no sense, and it kind of creeped me out.  But the older I got, the more I figured out what this movie’s true intention was and came to love it and respect it for that same strange, jittery quality that had put me off when I was younger.

But I was also introduced to the great births of every Tim Burton/Johnny Depp collaborations. …

View original post 751 more words

About coolone160

I like to blog when some random thoughts inspire me or persuade me to write.The golden era in of the 60′s always fascinates me.I seek inspiration from the present, past and future………………………

Your Opinion and Thoughts

