good synopsis…………..

The Movie Brothers

General Georgi Koskov: I’m sorry, James.  For you I have great affection, but we have an old saying:  duty has no sweethearts.
James Bond: We have an old saying too, Georgi.  And you’re full of it.

Directed by John Glen

Reviewed by Victor

8 out of 10

The Living Daylights is the 15th Bond entry and the first of 2 films that starred Timothy Dalton as James Bond. I wish he had done more. The studio took a gamble that paid off in getting Dalton to bring an edgier, leaner Bond back to the big screen. Fortunately for all involved Roger Moore decided to hang it up with the Bond movies (He was close to 60 years old) after the ridiculousness of “A View to a Kill” which was a critical and financial let down. Moore did 7 films overall and for the most part his Bond was…

View original post 985 more words

About coolone160

I like to blog when some random thoughts inspire me or persuade me to write.The golden era in of the 60′s always fascinates me.I seek inspiration from the present, past and future………………………

2 responses »

Your Opinion and Thoughts

