coolone160:

must read…………………

Originally posted on Harveypam's Blog:

Arunji, whose anecdotes and memories of the good old times we adore and whose filmi knowledge, we admire, springs in the arena once again to fill up the empty time space here. Thank you Arunji! Without much ado, I pass the mike to him.

Arunkumar Deshmukh’s ten favourite inspired song-pairs

EK DIL DO JAANE- EK TUNE DO GAANE

The other day I was reading a book in my Drawing Room,when I heard my college going grandson telling a small boy,” you don’t know,but in our times,things were not like this…”
I smiled. Every generation thinks that their times were better that the present one.

I wondered whether if I tell today’s children that in my college days,Petrol was costing only  5 Rupees a Gallon (around 3.7 Litres) or that a car driver could be hired on a salary of Rs.150 pm, will they believe it ? We never believed when…

View original 1,405 more words

About coolone160

I like to blog when some random thoughts inspire me or persuade me to write.The golden era in of the 60′s always fascinates me.I seek inspiration from the present, past and future………………………

Your Opinion and Thoughts

